Chimes of Freedom

Like plenty of people out there, I’ve heard my fair share of Bob Dylan songs, though he’s never been on my top 10 list of favorite musicians (but obviously I can’t deny his lyrics’ genius). A new record coming out called Chimes of Freedom is not only celebrating 50 years of Bob Dylan’s music, but also of Amnesty International, a non-governmental human rights organization. I love seeing those types of albums where there are artists ranging from Miley Cyrus to Kesha (who, surprise, actually doesn’t kill “Don’t Think Twice, It’s Alright,” one of my Dylan favorites), to Carly Simon cover songs that may not necessarily be in their usual genre. When there were collaborations like this a few years ago on an album remembering John Lennon’s work I scooped it up, and I’m so glad I did. I’m thinking about doing the same for this record too.

Here are some of the songs from the album

Leave a comment

Filed under Music

Leave a Reply

