Special Scents

I love the idea of a woman having a signature scent- that one perfume that she always reaches for. My mom bought me my first bottle of perfume when I was 14 during a back to school shopping trip at ULTA. I remember meticulously smelling every single perfume (which may or may not have damaged a few brain cells), trying to find something light and floral and fresh enough. Musky and deep do not fit me. I eventually chose J’adore by Dior, and I still love it. I don’t wear perfume often, but I always feel fancier and prettier when I put on just a spray of it.

I just bought my second scent a few weeks ago. I’ve liked Happy by Clinique for a while, but I never got around to buying it until now. I got the roller ball version and it works great! I keep in it my car or in my purse for a quick roll on the wrist on the way to class or to run errands. I never have to worry about spraying too much on!

The next scent I’m wanting is Dolce & Gabbana Light Blue. It’s so light and fresh I feel like it would be perfect for everyday! Does anyone have Light Blue in their collection now? Love/hate it?

 

What perfumes do y’all have? I’ve always been weary about celebrities perfumes, but I’ve heard Jennifer Aniston’s is nice and not overpowering. And who could say no to these ads?

1 Comment

Filed under Beauty

One response to “Special Scents

  1. I actually really dislike Jennifer Aniston but I have to say her perfume smells really nice, I bought it for my aunt for her birthday.

Leave a Reply

