Adieu- Cœur de pirate

I’ve never seen or heard of this girl, but I’ve watched this music video on repeat like four times in a row. She sounds so good! and I have a giant french crush on her, and the boy who plays her ex. Please send me to France now!

Here are the lyrics translated into English:

You laugh so badly, you laugh emptily
Wine stains on your shirt
That have two exploding spots
On your body that pushed me away
You make love in two thrusts
The lover, the lack and the round
And while you’re articulating yourself
Me, I sigh and you die

Threats of leaving
Because I scream
When you sing your memories
Really dear
Take the door therefore
Because you know that nothing goes with my anymore

But say goodbye to me tomorrow
But say goodbye to me on the way
Go and see the others, I don’t think anything of it
I loved you and I assure you it’s the end

Do you think that you’re finally able to say to me
That you really want us to stay friends
No, its kind, it works like that
I already have lots of friends
I will therefore not have anything more to hear from you
To re-enter the night, when I wait for the dawn
That arrives pushing the hours
I get up and you die

Threats of leaving
Because I scream
When you sing your memories
Really dear
Take the door therefore
Because you know that nothing goes

But say goodbye to me tomorrow
But say goodbye to me on the way
Go and see the others, I don’t think anything of it
I loved you and I assure you it’s the end

But say goodbye to me tomorrow
But say goodbye to me on the way
Go and see the others, I don’t think anything of it
I loved you and I assure you it’s the end

1 Comment

Filed under Music

One response to “Adieu- Cœur de pirate

  1. I love Coeur de Pirate. Nice share.

Leave a Reply

