Polish Problems

I’ve been dying to try the new “trend” in manicures: the little nail polish pens from Sally Hansen (any others?). That dream came to a screeching halt last night when procrastinating (per usual) on my accounting homework. I tried Essie Bobbing for Baubles as the base color, and Sally Hansen’s silver pens.

Patience is a virtue, friends. Something I do not have…which is why when I tried to draw on silver half-moons and polka dots, my blue polish gummed up and looked like I had been doing hard manual labor with semi-dry polish. It looked gross. So this is a project for when it’s not 12:30 am and I’m not knee deep in balance sheets and retained earnings statements.

Has anyone else had problems or success with the polish pens? Am I just dumb?

Photos via Pinterest
Leave a comment

Filed under Beauty, Fashion

Leave a Reply

