Critics’ Choice Awards

After being disappointed by the style choices from the People’s Choice Awards, I’m so much happier with the dresses at the Critics’ Choice Awards. What do y’all think? Which outfits, overall, do you like best?

I’ve never really noticed Charlize Theron’s red carpet choices, but she looked amazing in this ruffled dress! I love the details at the neckline and arms! It’s such a clever way to update the classic black dress.

Even though I still picture her as Aibileen from The Help, Viola Davis looked amazing! Especially since she’s a newcomer, this bright color and drape/shape are perfect on her!

Since she’s wearing this dress, I can totally forgive Shailene Woodley for her part on The Secret Life of the American Teenager. This reminds me of this dress Hailee Steinfeld wore to the Golden Globes last year. This dress accentuated her beauty instead of overpowering her, and it didn’t remind me of a wedding dress either!

I would have a hard time deciding which Fanning sister is the prettier, but Elle’s latest red carpet choices make me think that Dakota is a little more reliably stylish. There’s just so much going on with this dress that it distracts and I can’t figure out what to look at.

Kirsten Dunst has had some just as questionable fashion moments as Elle Fanning has, but this dress is gorgeous! If it were in a different color I don’t think this dress would have looked near as chic or subtle, but the black does it. The simple hair and shoes let the dress shine!

This is normally something I would never in a million years like, and if I saw it on the rack I would laugh at how ugly it is. But on Emma Stone this dress is phenomenal! A green dress with red hair and fair skin are amazing together, and the small blue print look fabulous!

The younger Olsen chose the one color that I really don’t like (I know, I know, I’ve just never been a yellow person). BUT, the white and tan detailing, with those gorgeous shoes, make this dress so pretty! And I’ve always been a fan of a short dress with long sleeves. This is such a fun dress, but she doesn’t look like she’s trying too hard. Also, I want her hair now.

I love Michelle Williams’ quirky style, but I can’t decide what to think about this dress. Had the black part at the end been cut off, I think I would have maybe like this a little more, but I really can’t decide. I think I like her hair longer and blonde too. What do y’all think?

Photos via Yahoo

1 Comment

Filed under Fashion

One response to “Critics’ Choice Awards

  1. I agree with you about the bottom of Michelle’s dress, and while Emma Stone looks stunning, there’s just something about her neckline that bothers me…

Leave a Reply

