Pretty laces

When lace-up booties first became popular I hated them. I thought they looked weird and nobody looked good in them- either they were too girly or too tall or whoever I saw wearing them didn’t pair them with the right clothes. I completely converted though when I saw a girl I know from school wearing them to a play- she paired them PERFECTLY with skinny jeans and a flowy floral top, loose curls, and minimal dangly, fan earrings. She. Looked. Perfect. Her budget and mine are completely different, though, so I’ve been trying to find the perfect pair, that aren’t Jane-goes-hunting-in-the-snow-with-heels, but also not stripper-can-tie-her-shoes-now. Here’s what I’ve found…

1. Ralph Lauren Nelana Calf Oxford Bootie 2. Stuart Weitzman Tiebow Bootie 3. Elizabeth and James Lace-Up Bootie 4. Schutz Amanda Leopard Lace Up Booties 5. Børn Perrine Bootie 6. House of Harlow Lace-Up Metal-Detail Bootie 7. Yves Saint Lauren Tribute 105 Lace-Up Bootie

Leave a comment

Filed under Fashion, Shopping

Leave a Reply

