The Never Ending Search…

Since the summer is officially here in South Carolina I’ve been updating my wardrobe for the warmer weather. Jeans technically aren’t “summer-y,” but dammit, I want a pair of white jeans! They’re just adorable. But here are some problems I’ve run into:

  1. They’re too see through. I cannot tell you how many times I’ve gone into the dressing room so hopeful because I’ve found a pair that were the right length and cut, only to be let down because I could see my underwear in the mirror. Through the jeans. It’s ridiculous.
  2. They were too tight. I’m definitely not into loose jeans, but I’m not liking these white jeggings that are in stores. At least with jeans, even if they’re a little tight, you don’t see every single detail in your legs (at least if they’re a dark wash). White jeggings leave no secrets.
  3. I don’t look like Gwyneth Paltrow. And it’s really, really upsetting.

Photos via Pinterest
4 Comments

Filed under Fashion, Shopping

4 responses to “The Never Ending Search…

  1. Where are people finding their white jeans?! Everything I try on is too tight or too see through, too! I’m happy to hear other people have the same problems.

  2. I don’t look like Gwynnie either, damn it!

  3. Clare

    I do love white pants and it is so hard to find the perfect pair. They also wear out quickly — which is the worst!
    http://www.clarabelleblog.com

  4. I hate the see-through part of white jeans too, but, I’ve managed to at least find a solution that works for me.. I’ve gotten a pair of nude-colored boyshorts and I actually wear them over my underwear so it hides the underwear, isn’t noticeable itself, and make me feel covered.

Leave a Reply

